حفل العشاء السنوي

حفل العشاء السنوي للشركات لمجموعة عمل الإمارات للبيئة هو مناسبة لاستضافة أعضائها و شركائها و الجهات الراعية كوسيلة للاعتراف بالتزام و دعم كل كيان يمثل جزءًا من جهود المجموعة لتعزيز الوعي البيئي و ضمان مستقبل أكثر إخضرارا و استدامة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. في عام 2020، حددت المجموعة شعار حفل العشاء على أنه “ما بعد 30 عامًا: الذهاب إلى الثلاثين القادمة” تماشياً مع إعلان صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي ، وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بمناسبة العام 2020 عام الاستعدادات للخمسين سنة القادمة. كان أحد الأسباب الخاصة الأخرى لاختيار هذا الموضوع هو الاحتفال بالذكرى الثلاثين لتخطيط كهربية الدماغ ، وتسليط الضوء على جميع المعالم التي حققتها في رحلتها الرائعة.

أقيم حفل العشاء السنوي الثالث والعشرون للشركات تحت رعاية سعادة م. الشيخ سالم بن سلطان بن صقر القاسمي ، رئيس دائرة الطيران المدني في رأس الخيمة ، وعضو المجلس التنفيذي لحكومة رأس الخيمة والعضو الفخري في مجموعة الإمارات للمخاطر ، وبحضور ضيف الشرف سعادة م. مريم بنت محمد سعيد حارب المهيري ، وزيرة دولة للأمن الغذائي ، في منتجع شيراتون جميرا بيتش يوم 4 مارس.

التوعية المؤسسية

تدرك مجموعة عمل الإمارات للبيئة أن دعم المؤسسات الحكومية و الشركات الخاصة مهم للحملات المؤيدة للبيئة. تشارك مع المؤسسات العامة و الخاصة من خلال الاجتماعات و العروض التقديمية و جلسات الحوار و برامج العمل على مدار العام. في عام 2019، أجرت مجموعة عمل الإمارات للبيئة ورشة عمل تحت عنوان “ماذا على طبقك؟” مع شركة بترول الإمارات الوطنية (اينوك) و ورشة عمل حول أهداف الأمم المتحدة للتنمية المستدامة مع تريستار. كما قدمت المجموعة مبادرات الاستدامة لإعادة التدوير في مجموعة دبي للتاريخ الطبيعي. قامت بزيارة شركة نستله لمراقبة استراتيجيات الاستدامة الخاصة بها؛ أجرت أنشطة تعليمية مع مركز نحل عسل حتا. ساعدت الموظفين في سلطة دبي للخدمات المالية على التعرف على طرق التغلب على التلوث البلاستيكي؛ توعية المؤسسات الأكاديمية حول مبادرات إعادة التدوير في جلسة سفير مدرسة دي جراد ؛ قدم فيريرو حول مبادرات إعادة التدوير و الحفاظ على مكتب أخضر؛ و تثقيف العائلات مع مجموعة شلهوب حول موضوعات الاستدامة تحت شعار “العناصر تعرفنا”.

لإجراء عرض تقديمي / جلسة حوار / اجتماع في مكتبك ، يرجى الاتصال بمكتب المجموعة.

الجلسات الحوارية

تعمل مجموعة عمل الإمارات للبيئة مع المجتمع من خلال سلسلة محاضراتها المجتمعية، منذ عام 1992، و التي تستخدم قوة التبادل و الحوار، بمعنى آخر، التعلم من خلال المشاركة الشخصية و المشاركة العامة.

جلسات حوار عام 2021:

  1. الاستدامة و الرعاية الصحية: العلاقة المتبادلة (21 فبراير 2021)
  2. من الكتب المدرسية إلى الخبرة التقنية: فهم تأثير كوفيد-19 على أنظمة التعليم (19 مايو 2021)

Annual Corporate Gala Dinner

EEG’s Annual Gala Dinner is an occasion to host its members, partners and sponsors as a way of acknowledging the commitment and support of every entity that is a part of EEG’s efforts to promote environmental awareness and ensure a greener and sustainable future for UAE.  In 2020, EEG set the theme of the Gala Dinner as ‘Beyond 30 Years: Going to the Next 30’ in line with the declaration of His Highnesses Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of UAE Armed Forces, to mark 2020 as the Year of preparations for the Next 50 Years. One other special reason for having chosen this theme was to celebrate the 30th anniversary of EEG, and highlight all of the milestones that it had achieved in its remarkable journey.

The 23rd Annual Corporate Gala Dinner was held under the patronage of HE Eng. Sheikh Salem bin Sultan bin Saqr Al Qassimi, Chairman of the Ras Al Khaimah Civil Aviation Department, Member of the Executive Council of Ras Al Khaimah Government and Honorary member of EEG, and in the presence of the Guest of Honour, HE Eng. Mariam bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Al Mehairi, Minister of State for Food Security, at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort on March 4.

Corporate Outreach

EEG realizes that the support of government organisations and private companies is important for pro-environmental campaigns. EEG engages itself with public and private organisations through meetings, presentation, dialogue session, and action programmes throughout the year. In 2019, EEG conducted a workshop titled “What’s on your plate?” with Emirates National Oil Company (ENOC) and a workshop regarding the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals with Tristar. EEG also presented sustainability initiatives for recycling at the Dubai Natural History Group; visited Nestle to observe their sustainability strategies; conducted educational activities with the Hatta Honey Bee Centre; helped employees at the Dubai Financial Services Authority learn about methods to beat plastic pollution; educated academic institutions about recycling initiatives at the DGrade School Ambassador Session; presented Ferrero about recycling initiatives and maintaining a green office; and educated families with Chalhoub Group about sustainability topics under the theme “Elements define us.”

To conduct a presentation/dialogue session/meeting in your office, Kindly contact EEG office.

Panel Discussion

EEG has been engaging with the community through its community lecture series, since 1992, which exploit the power of exchange and dialogue, in other words, learning through personal involvement and participation.

Panel discussion for the year 2021:

  1. Interrelating Sustainability with Healthcare (21st February 2021)
  2. From Textbook to Tech-Savvy: Understanding COVID’s Impact on the Education System (19th May 2021)
  3. Sustainable Packaging and Food Economy (26th July 2021)

Click here to register for the next Panel Discussion!